Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning
Nov 2, 2014; Foxborough, MA, USA; Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning (18) throws a a pass against the New England Patriots during the first quarter at Gillette Stadium. Reuters

The National Football League announced the rosters for the Pro Bowl on Wednesday night. The Pro Bowl game will be played in Glendale, Arizona on Jan. 25. It is also the same site of the Super Bowl championship game this season. Leading the AFC are nine players from the Denver Broncos featuring veteran star quarterback Peyton Manning, who will be appearing in the Pro Bowl game for the 14th time in his career. Playing with Manning are Ryan Clady, Chris Harris, Von Miller, Aqib Talib, Demaryius Thomas, Julius Thomas, T.J. Ward and DeMarcus Ware.

The Dallas Cowboys are also well-represented with six players from their roster including Tony Romo, who is appearing for the fourth time, Dez Bryant, Travis Frederick, Zack Martin, DeMarco Murray and Tyron Smith.

Manning and Romo are joined by other star quarterbacks like Tom Brady (10th selection) of the New England Patriots, Aaron Rodgers (4th selection), of the Green Bay Packers and Ben Roethlisberger (3rd selection) of the Pittsburgh Steelers. Other notable players selected were wide receiver Antonio Brown (3rd selection) of the Pittsburgh Steelers, Calvin Johnson of the Detroit Lions and Julio Jones of the Atlanta Falcons plus Arian Foster and J.J. Watt of the Houston Texans.

"It is kind of the league's elite," Foster said via ESPN. "It's a place where you can meet the best in the business and learn from their experiences. It's a place where the league's elite are selected and it's an honor."

The Broncos (9 players) and Cowboys (6 players) have the most players selected while the Indianapolis Colts, Philadelphia Eagles, Green Bay Packers, New England Patriots, Seattle Seahawks and Pittsburgh Steelers will send 5 players each. Hall of Famers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl teams.

Considered “snubs” in this season’s Pro Bowl are Russell Wilson, quarterback of the Seahawks, Philip Rivers, QB of the San Diego Chargers, Eddie Lacy, running back of the Green Bay Packers and Odell Beckham Jr, wide receiver of the New York Giants.