Paramore is back with their latest music video for "Hard Times." YouTube/Fueled By Ramen

American rock band Paramore has just released a music video for their track called “Hard Times.” With the music video’s launch comes the announcement of the band’s first new album in over four years. Called “After Laughter,” the band’s fifth studio album is set for release on May 12 and is already available for pre-order. Directed by Andrew Joffe, the “Hard Times” music video features a video set with soft neons and 80s-inspired graphics in line with the album’s artwork.

The band also announced their upcoming European tour which is set to take off in June. The tour will be having shows across the United Kingdom, Germany, Netherlands, France, Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic, Sweden, Finland, Denmark and Norway.

Notably, the new album signifies the return of former member Zac Farro to the band. His comeback was confirmed via an Instagram post that announced his return to the lineup. Previously, Farro left Paramore with his brother back in 2010. At the time, Farro’s older brother Josh had accused their frontwoman Hayley Williams of treating the band like a solo project rather than a group effort. According to the accusation as per MTV, Williams had been the only one from the band signed to Atlantic Records despite the group being marketed as a band and not a solo venture.

Despite their history, Williams recently teamed up with the younger Farro for his side project called HalfNoise. There, she provided vocals for some tracks on The Velvet Face EP. Meanwhile, in Williams’ personal life, the now 28-year-old married her longtime boyfriend, New Found Glory lead guitarist Chad Gilbert, in February 2016.

With Farro now back in the band, the current lineup consists of himself on drums, Williams as vocalist and Taylor York as guitarist. York first joined the band in 2007, whereas Williams and Farro are two of the band’s founding members.

“After Laughter,” is a follow-up of the band’s self-titled album released in 2013. The track list is as follows:

01 “Hard Times”

02 “Rose-Colored Boy”

03 “Told You So”

04 “Forgiveness”

05 “Fake Happy”

06 “26”

07 “Pool”

08 “Grudges”

09 “Caught In The Middle”

10 “Idle Worship”

11 “No Friend”

12 “Tell Me How”

2017 marks Paramore’s 13th year as a band. Their debut album, “All We Know Is Falling,” was released in 2005. They reached mainstream success with their sophomore album called “Riot!” Watch the “Hard Times” music video below:

Source: YouTube/Fueled By Ramen