Singer Adele, winner of the Oscar for best original song for "Skyfall," is interviewed at the Governors Ball for the 85th Academy Awards in Hollywood, California February 24, 2013. Reuters/Lucas Jackson

Multi-award-winning singer Adele has unveiled major information about her long-awaited album titled “25” -- her third since 2008.

Adele announced Thursday via Instagram that her new album will be released on Nov. 20. The singer also revealed that the uploaded black and white photo of herself is actually the album’s cover.

“25 out November 20th,” she captioned the photo.

Shortly after the announcement, the “Skyfall” singer tweeted her excitement. “I’m so bloody excited!! X,” she wrote on Twitter.

I’m so bloody excited!! X

— Adele (@Adele) October 22, 2015

In Adele’s initial post to her fans on Twitter, she wrote what the album would be all about. She also explained why she has been out of the music scene for a while.

“25 is about getting to know who I’ve become without realising. And I’m sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened,” she said.

She noted that her last album was a “break-up record” and her new album would be a “make-up record.” The singer admitted that the album is her way of “making up” with herself, for lost time and for everything she achieved or missed in her life. “But I haven’t got time to hold on to the crumbs of my past like I used to. What’s done is done,” the singer wrote.

Adele also said that the age of 25 was a “turning point” in her life. She noted that it made her become the person who she’ll be forever, without a “removal van full of my old junk.”

RollingStone reported that “Hello” will be Adele’s first single off the album. The track and its music video directed by Xavier Dolan will be out on Oct. 23.

“Hello” was first heard during a TV advertisement of “The X-Factor” U.K. edition in early October. It was played for 30 seconds with the following lyrics displayed over a black screen.

“Hello, it's me/I was wondering if after all these years you'd like to meet/To go over everything/They say that times supposed to heal ya/But I ain't done much healing.”

Adele’s second album “21” was released in January 2011 in Europe and February 2011 in the U.S. The album was named after the singer’s age during its time of production. Some of its hit singles were, “Rolling In The Deep” and “Someone Like You.”

Her last recorded song was “Skyfall” for the 2012 James Bond film of the same name.

The singer-songwriter has already won has four Grammy awards, one Academy award and one Golden Globes award.

Here is Adele’s “25” full track list according to RollingStone:

1. Hello

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

3. I Miss You

4. When We Were Young

5. Remedy

6. Water Under The Bridge

7. River Lea

8. Love In The Dark

9. Million Years Ago

10. All I Ask

11. Sweetest Devotion

Contact the writer at, or let us know what you think below.