BMW Championship, Who is Teeing Off When?

By on

The BMW Championship 2013 is going to take place starting on Thursday in Lake Forest, Illinois, at the Conway Farms Golf Club. This event is going to be the final leg of the FedEx Cup playoffs prior to the ending of Tour Championship Season.

Some of the best golf players will gather around and play for the said event, including Tiger Woods, Ernie Els, Ryan Moore and so much more. Only 70 golfers qualify for the event. With the 70 golfers lining up at the beginning, only 30 players prevail when the tournament ends. Thus, it is going to be exciting to find out who's going to make it to the Tour Championship.

Rory McIlroy was the winner in 2012.

With a lot of money at stake, amounting to $8 million, for some of the golf industry's biggest stars, take a look at the tee times, group, and schedule for the first two rounds.

Round 1, Thursday, September 12

Tee #1                                                                                                                                                         

Group     Time                     Player 1                          Player 2                                Player 3

1              10:20 AM             Henley, Russell                 Merrick, John                         Walker, Jimmy

2              10:31 AM             Castro, Robertode           Jonge, Brendon                      Johnson, Zach  

3              10:42 AM             Weekley, Boo                   Simpson, Webb                      Points, D.A.

4              10:53 AM             Dufner, Jason                   Woodland, Gary                     Furyk, Jim

5              11:04 AM             Stallings, Scott                  Lynn, David                            Every, Matt

6              11:15 AM             Duke, Ken                         Hearn, David                         Thompson, Michael

Tee #1 

7              1126 AM             Kirk, Chris                          Huh, John                               Stroud, Chris

8              11:37 AM            Howell III, Charles              Stadler, Kevin                          Chappell, Kevin

9              11:48 AM            Spieth, Jordan                   Bradley, Keegan                      Day, Jason          

10           11:59 AM             Kuchar, Matt                      DeLaet, Graham                      Mickelson, Phil

11           12:10 PM             Davis, Brian                       Blixt, Jonas                              Jones, Matt       

12           12:21 PM             Bae, Sang-Moon              Cabrera, Angel

Tee #10

13           10:20 AM             Gay, Brian                         Reed, Patrick                         McDowell, Graeme

14           10:31 AM             English, Harris                   Schwartzel, Charl                   Westwood, Lee

15           10:42 AM             Rose, Justin                       Stricker, Steve                      Snedeker, Brandt

16           10:53 AM             Stenson, Henrik                 Woods, Tiger                        Scott, Adam

17           11:04 AM             Leishman, Marc                 Thompson, Nicholas              Sabbatini, Rory

18           11:15 AM             Kokrak, Jason                    Moore, Ryan                          Molder, Bryce

Tee #10

19           11:26 AM             Watson, Bubba                   McIlroy, Rory                        Summerhays, Daniel

20           11:37 AM             Watney, Nick                       Piercy, Scott                         Fowler, Rickie

21           11:48 AM             Horschel, Billy                    Johnson, Dustin                     Garcia, Sergio   

22           11:59 AM             Streelman, Kevin               Haas, Bill                                Mahan, Hunter

23           12:10 PM             Poulter, Ian                        Hoffman, Charley                   Donald, Luke

24           12:21 PM             Steele, Brendan                 Els, Ernie

Round 2, Friday, September 13

Tee #1                                                                                                                                                         

Group     Time                      Player 1                                Player 2                                Player 3

19           10:20 AM                Watson, Bubba                     McIlroy, Rory                           Summerhays, Daniel

20           10:31 AM                Watney, Nick                         Piercy, Scott                            Fowler, Rickie

21           10:42 AM                Horschel, Billy                       Johnson, Dustin                       Garcia, Sergio

22           10:53 AM                Streelman, Kevin                  Haas, Bill                                  Mahan, Hunter

23           11:04 AM                Poulter, Ian                            Hoffman, Charley                    Donald, Luke

Tee #1                                                                                                                                                         

13           11:26 AM               Gay, Brian                              Reed, Patrick                          McDowell, Graeme

14           11:37 AM               English, Harris                       Schwartzel, Charl                     Westwood, Lee

15           11:48 AM               Rose, Justin                           Stricker, Steve                         Snedeker, Brandt

16           11:59 AM               Stenson, Henrik                      Woods, Tiger                          Scott, Adam

17           12:10 PM               Leishman, Marc                     Thompson, Nicholas               Sabbatini, Rory

18           12:21 PM               Kokrak, Jason                        Moore, Ryan                           Molder, Bryce

Tee #10

7              10:20 AM              Kirk, Chris                             Huh, John                                Stroud, Chris

8              10:31 AM              Howell III, Charles                 Stadler, Kevin                          Chappell, Kevin   

9              10:42 AM             Spieth, Jordan                       Bradley, Keegan                      Day, Jason

10           10:53 AM              Kuchar, Matt                         DeLaet, Graham                      Mickelson, Phil        

11           11:04 AM              Davis, Brian                          Blixt, Jonas                               Jones, Matt

12           11:15 AM              Bae, Sang-Moon                   Cabrera, Angel

Tee #10

1              11:26 AM             Henley, Russell                      Merrick, John                         Walker, Jimmy

2              11:37 AM             Castro, Roberto                    de Jonge, Brendon                Johnson, Zach

3              11:48 AM             Weekley, Boo                        Simpson, Webb                      Points, D.A.

4              11:59 AM             Dufner, Jason                        Woodland, Gary                     Furyk, Jim

5              12:10 PM             Stallings, Scott                       Lynn, David                            Every, Matt

6              12:21 PM             Duke, Ken                             Hearn, David                          Thompson,Michael