'Once Upon a Time'
Cast member Larra Parrilla poses during a photocall for the TV series "Once Upon A Time" at the 52nd Monte Carlo Television Festival in Monaco June 12, 2012. Reuters/Eric Gaillard

“Once Upon A Time” TV series and cast member Lana Parrilla have been nominated for the Teen Choice Awards 2016. This is one of the few awards where the fans get to choose the best show and actors. Voting by the fans ended at 12 p.m. PT on Thursday.

The show has been nominated in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy category. The other TV shows that have been nominated in this category include “Arrow,” “iZombie,” “Supernatural,” “The Flash” and “The Vampire Diaries.”

Parrilla (Regina) has been nominated for the Choice TV Actress Award in Sci-Fi/Fantasy category. The other actresses nominated in this category are Candice King for “The Vampire Diaries,” Emily Bett Rickards for “Arrow,” Danielle Panabaker for “The Flash,” Eliza Taylor for “The 100” and Kat Graham for “The Vampire Diaries.”

Awards will be given out in several other categories that include best actor, actress and movie in action/adventure; best actor, actress and movie in Sci-Fi/Fantasy; best actor, actress and movie in drama; best actor, actress and movie in comedy; best actor, actress and TV series in drama; best actor, actress and TV series in comedy; best animated show, best reality show and there are also various awards in music and fashion, Teen Vogue reports.

The Teen Choice Awards 2016 will air on July 31 on FOX. It remains to be seen whether the “Once Upon A Time” fans have managed to propel the show and Parrilla to victory.

The fifth season of the TV series finished airing last month and the cast and crew now prepare for Season 6. Details about production and filming schedule are expected to be released soon.

Parrilla’s character will be of particular importance in “Once Upon A Time” Season 6. The actress will be playing the split characters of the Evil Queen and Regina this time around. The next season of the show will premiere in October this year.

Credit: Twitter/ Teen Choice Awards