Harmonix wants gamers to have an unforgettable party for New Year. In time for the celebrations, the developer is rolling out six popular tracks for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One platforms. This will bring songs from Justin Bieber, One Direction, Coldplay, Weezer, Ellie Goulding and Sam Hunt.

As announced via the official blog of Harmonix, the new downloadable content (DLC) brings Coldplay’s “Adventure of a Lifetime,” which has been well-received for its never-seen-before disco style. Another song, this time from Ellie Goulding, “On My Mind,” is coming to “Rock Band 4.” Beliebers will also have a grand time with “Rock Band 4” as Justin Bieber’s “What Do You Mean?” becomes the game's next new entry via the DLC. Beiber’s song debuted in August and is among the Hot 100 on US Billboard.

Additionally, the “Rock Band 4” update will bring “Drag Me Down” by the popular English-Irish pop boy band, One Direction. The song was One Direction’s fourth number one single in the UK. “Leave The Night On,” Sam Hunt's song which topped the US Hot Country Songs chart, is also coming to “Rock Band 4.” The song was co-written and recorded by Hunt, an American country music artist.

“Thank God for Girls” by American rock band Weezer is a big hit in the US, and it will be coming to the “Rock Band 4” storefront, rounding up the new songs. Each new track can be purchased individually for US$1.99 (approx AU$ 2.75).

GameStop is also dropping the prices of some “Rock Band 4” bundles. The price markdown will be featuring the lowest price ever on the guitar-and-game bundle. Fans will be able to purchase the Fender Stratocaster Guitar Bundle (Xbox One, PS4) at a price of US$79.99 (approx AU$110). The Band-In-A-Box bundle will be available at US$199.99 (approx. AU$ 275) from the official website of GameStop.

New Rock Band 4 DLC (Credit: YouTube/Rock Band)