Fargo Season 3
"Fargo" season 3 premieres April 19 on FX Networks. Facebook/Fargo

"Fargo" season 3 will return on TV on April 19. Scottish actor Ewan McGregor and American actress Carrie Coon take the lead in the 10-episode drama anthology series.

According to the Hollywood Reporter, "Fargo" season 3 will take place in 2010, following the events of the breakout drama's freshman season. It was not yet clear how or if it will tie into the events from the first season though none of the stars from season one will return. The Noah Hawley creation "Fargo" will launch its first episode entitled "Law of Vacant Places" on April 19. The second episode dubbed as the "Principle of Restricted Choice" will follow on April 26, per the Hollywood Reporter.

Scottish and "Star Wars" actor Ewan McGregor will play the dual roles of Emmit and Ray Stussy. Emmit Stussy is a successful real estate man popularly known as the Parking Lot King of Minnesota. The other character, Ray Stussy is the contrast of Emmit. He is a parole officer and blames Emmit for all his misfortunes.

American actress Carrie Coon will play main character Gloria Burgle, chief of the Eden Valley police and newly divorced mother. Coon is known for playing Nora Durst in the drama series, "The Leftovers." She won Best Actress in A Drama Series for the same in 2016.

"Fargo's" cast also includes Mary Elizabeth Winstead (Nikki Swango), Jim Gaffigan (Donny Mashma), David Thewlis (VM Vargas), Scoot McNairy (Maurice LeFay) and Michael Stuhlbarg (Sy Feltz). Completing the list of actors are Shea Whigham (Moe Dammick), Karan Soni (Dr Homer Gilruth), Fred Melamed (Howard Zimmerman), Thomas Mann (Thaddeus Mobley) and Hamish Linklater (Larue Dollars)

Looking Back at 'Fargo' seasons 1 and 2

“Fargo” season 1 premiered on April 15, 2014 and concluded on June 17, 2014. The ten-episode season won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Miniseries, Directing and Casting. The drama series starred Billy Bob Thornton, Allison Tolman, Colin Hanks and Martin Freeman.

The season followed a drifter Lorne Malvo (Thornton) who stopped at a hospital in Bemidji, Minnesota following a car accident. He managed to influence local mild-mannered insurance salesman Lester Nygaard (Freeman) with his violent and deceptive ways. Their meeting sets forth a series of murders throughout the city. Meanwhile, Deputy Molly Solverson (Tolman) and Officer Gus Grimly (Hanks) of Duluth Minnesota tried to solve several crimes across the state, which they believed may be linked to Malvo and Nygaard.

“Fargo” season 2 premiered on Oct. 12, 2015 and ended on Dec. 14, 2015. The ten-episode season starred Kirsten Dunst, Patrick Wilson, Jesse Plemons and Ted Danson. The season possessed a self-contained narrative, following a disparate set of characters in various settings. A prequel to the first season, season 2 took place in Midwestern United States in March 1979. It followed the lives of a young couple, Peggy (Dunst) and Ed Blumquist (Plemons), who attempted to cover up a hit and run and murder of Rye Gerhardt. Rey was the son of Floyd Gerhardt (Smart). Minnesota state trooper Lou Solverson (Wilson) and Rock County sheriff Hank Larsson (Danson) were investigating three murders linked to Rye.

Watch: Fargo Season 3 Teaser

Credit: YouTube/Алексей Владимирович