Bruno Mars Australia tour 2018: New show tickets go on sale Tuesday, May 9

By @EditorNwriter on
bruno
Bruno Mars 24K Magic Tour poster. Ticketek Australia/Facebook

Tickets for the Bruno Mars Australia tour 2018 got sold out on the first day, it has been revealed. Bruno Mars live show tickets for his Auckland concerts were also sold out in less than fifteen minutes, leaving many fans disappointed.

Fans were unhappy after Ticketek decided to put on sale the tickets for the Sydney and Melbourne shows an hour apart, causing massive traffic on the website. Fans felt cheated they could not buy show tickets for the Rod Laver Arena shows on March 7, 8, 10 and 11. However, there is good news. Live Nation, Mars' promoter, has added another show in Sydney. The announcement was also made on Ticketek's website.

“Great news Bruno Mars fans! Due to overwhelming demand, Live Nation have announced the 5th & FINAL Sydney show of the 24K Magic Tour at Qudos Bank Arena 24 March! Tickets on sale from Ticketek 2 pm Tue 9 May,” the website said on its Facebook page. Mars reportedly sold 300,000 tickets nationally in the first three hours after going on sale on Friday. VIP packages are still available.

The high demand for tickets also prompted the promoter to announce a fourth show in Auckland. Mars, whose real name is Peter Gene Hernandez, is touring the UK, Europe and the US in 2017 to promote his latest album "24K Magic." "Be The One" singer-songwriter Dua Lipa has been chosen as supporting act for Mars' Aussie shows. Lipa, who is also a model, is gearing up to launch her self-titled debut album on June 2. It will feature her latest single “Lost In Your Light.”

Bruno Mars' hit songs include “Uptown Funk,” “24K Magic,” “Locked Out Of Heaven” and “Just The Way You Are.” Here are the updates dates of Bruno Mars 24K Magic Australian Tour 2018.

Wednesday, 7th March
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 8th March
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 10th March — NEW SHOW
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 11th March — NEW SHOW
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 14th March
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 15th March — NEW SHOW
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 17th March
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 18th March
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Tuesday, 20th March — NEW SHOW
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 23rd March — NEW SHOW
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 24th March — NEW SHOW
Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Monday, 26th March
Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 28th March
Perth Arena, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 29th March — NEW SHOW
Perth Arena, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Join the Discussion